钨合金材料相对容易加工, 对钢材具有类似的工程性能. 这些合金可以是无聊的, 切, 钻孔, 地面, 加入, 铣削, 镀, 锯, 拍了拍, 打开, 水射流切割, 还可以进行导线和沉降片电火花加工. 钨合金使用与灰铸铁相似的速度和进给量. 随着铜含量的增加, 钨合金材料变得更容易加工. 钨含量越多, 加工时越需要注意. 建议使用硬质合金工具进行钻孔, 铣削, 钨合金一会转身.

切割和锯切

高速磨料截止轮可用于切割. 锯切时使用双金属刀片, 叶片间距相对于材料的厚度. 优良的刀片可以运行高速度, 和骏马叶片可以较低的速度运行. 冷却液不是必需的, 但可以使用.

钻井

硬质合金或提出了整体硬质合金钻. 增加的间隙角和自动饲料将有助于避免绑定和占领. 硬质合金钻头会过得更好的工具. 强烈建议使用的冷却剂或润滑剂, 氯的油可以用作冷却剂. 小的孔, 特别注意间隙和芯片的去除,以避免占领或钻头破损. 对钻孔水龙头 50-55% 螺纹孔的要求.

电火花加工

在钨合金材料上均可采用金属丝和沉降片电火花加工. 电火花加工表面可经历氢脆和颗粒去除.

磨削

用冷却液氧化二铝或碳化硅式的轮子.

铣削

提出了用硬质合金刀具. 饲料和速度应遵循灰色铸铁的建议.

整理饲料的 0.003 英寸到 0.010 英寸每齿的速度 300 自 700 可持续森林管理

粗加工饲料的 0.007 英寸到 0.015 英寸每齿的速度 200 自 400 可持续森林管理

攻丝

使用高合金, 直槽或两个长笛插头螺旋点水龙头. 螺纹成型丝锥可以用于小螺纹孔. 可能用氯的油冷却液.

车床和镗床

提出了用插入的硬质合金刀具. 没有耙对正面耙为乏味, 积极耙车削加工.

整理-0.010 英寸到 0.015 英寸的切削深度和 0.004 英寸到 0.010 英寸英尺 250 自 400 可持续森林管理

粗加工切削深度的 0.030 英寸到 0.125 英寸和 0.008 英寸到 0.015 在喂英寸 200 自 300 可持续森林管理

加入

钎焊是加入钨合金材料本身和其他材料的好方法. 以防止氧化, 这应该是可控气氛. 接头强度是接近母材. 钎焊可以改变周围关节物质的化学成分.

机械用螺栓连接, 销钉或标准紧固件是加入钨合金材料的最佳选择. 钨合金也可以螺纹与自己交配.

拟合的收缩是另一种加入钨合金材料钢的好方法.

银钎焊是一种高效、 实用的方法,加入钨合金对本身或钢.

请随时联系我们的合金和尺寸可供 相同第二天发货 和你自定义的需要.

要求报价

回钨

Tungsten Alloy materials are relatively easy to machine and have similar engineering properties to steel.  These alloys can be bored, cut, drilled, ground, joined, milled, plated, sawed, tapped, turned, waterjet cut, both wire and sinker EDM can also be performed.  Tungsten Alloys use speeds and feeds similar to Gray Cast Iron.  Tungsten Alloy materials becomes easier to machine as the copper content increases.  The more tungsten content present the more care must be taken when machining.  Carbide tools are suggested for drilling, milling, and turning Tungsten Alloys.

Cutting and Sawing

High-speed abrasive cutoff wheels can be used for cutting.  Use a bi-metal blade when sawing, blade pitch to be relative to the thickness of material.  Fine blades can be run a high speeds, and courser blades can be run at lower speeds. Coolant is not required, but can be used.

Drilling

Carbide tipped or solid carbide drills are suggested. Increased clearance angles and automatic feeds will help to avoid binding and seizing. Carbide drills will give a better tool life. Use of coolant or lubricant is highly recommended, chlorinated oil can be used as a coolant. For small holes, pay particular attention to clearance and chip removal to avoid seizing or bit breakage. Drill tap holes to 50-55% of thread hole requirement.

EDM

Both wire and sinker EDM can be used on Tungsten Alloy materials.  EDM surfaces can experience hydrogen embrittlement and grain removal.

Grinding

Use aluminum oxide or silicon carbide type wheels with a coolant.

Milling

Carbide cutters are suggested.  Feed and speeds should follow recommendations for Gray Cast Iron.

Finishing-feeds of 0.003 inch to 0.010 inch per tooth at speeds of 300 to 700 SFM

Roughing-feeds of 0.007 inch to 0.015 inch per tooth at speeds of 200 to 400 SFM

Tapping

Use high alloy, straight flute or two flute plug spiral point taps. Thread forming taps can be used for small threaded holes. A chlorinated oil coolant may be used.

Turning and Boring

Carbide inserted cutters are suggested.  No rake to positive rake for boring, positive rake for turning.

Finishing-0.010 inch to 0.015 inch cutting depth and 0.004 inch to 0.010 inch feet at 250 to 400 SFM

Roughing-Cutting depth of 0.030 inch to 0.125 inch and 0.008 inch to 0.015 inch feed at 200 to 300 SFM

Joining

Brazing is a good method of joining Tungsten Alloy material to itself and to other materials. To prevent oxidation, this should be done in a controlled atmosphere. Joint strength is close to that of the parent material. Brazing can alter the chemistry of the material surrounding the joint.

Mechanical Joining by using bolts, pins or standard fasteners is the best option for joining Tungsten Alloy material.  Tungsten Alloy can also be threaded to mate to itself.

Shrink Fitting is another good method of joining Tungsten Alloy material to steel.

Silver Soldering is an efficient and practical method of joining Tungsten Alloys to itself or steel.

Please feel free to contact us for alloys and sizes available for same or next day shipping as well as your custom needs.

Request a Quote

Back to Tungsten