العدد الذري:41
كتلة ذرية:92.9064
الكثافة:8.57 غ/سم
نقطة الانصهار:2750 ك, 2468 درجة C, 4490 درجات و
نقطة الغليان:5017ك, 4927 درجة C, 8571 درجات و
معامل تمدد حراري (20 درجة C):7.1 × 10-6/درجة مئوية
مقاومة كهربائية (20 درجة C):15 ميكروهمس سم
الموصلية الكهربائية:13.2% الشركات
الحرارة النوعية:.126 كال/ز/درجات ج
الموصلية الحرارية:
.523 كال/سم 2/سم درجة ج/sec
بنية بلورية:نسخة مخفية
النيوترونات الحرارية عبر الباب:1.1 ب

النيوبيوم القطع

يمكن استخدام كل تقنيات القطع العادي النيوبيوم. النيوبيوم لديه ميل قوي للمرارة. ينبغي إيلاء اهتمام خاص بدفعها إلى أداة تصميم واستخدام زيوت التشحيم. في تحول المخرطة, يتصرف المعدن النحاس مشابهة لينة. ينصح باستخدام سرعة عالية الأدوات مع تزييت كاف والتبريد مع النفط القابلة للذوبان بعد المعلمات هنا.

على الرغم من أن يمكن استخدام أدوات الكربيد, أن الميل إلى المرارة هو أكثر وضوحاً معهم مع الفولاذ عالية السرعة. في تحول, وينبغي إزالة المعدن في إجراء قص ورقاقة يسمح للانزلاق خارج سطح أداة. عند حدوث تراكم لرقاقة, الضغط الناجم عن ذلك يكسر طليعة من الأداة.

توصيات القطع المبينة في الجدول المرفق عموما تعطي نتائج مرضية. السرعة السطحية الحد الأدنى من 80 المهم قدم في الدقيقة الواحدة. سوف يتسبب بسرعة أبطأ المعدن المسيل للدموع, الأسهم لا سيما ملدنة. عادة, المعادن أوناننياليد المفضل لعمليات الخراطة.

توصيات الأدوات للقطع النيوبيوم
زوايا النهج:15-20 درجات
أشعل النار في الجانب:30-35 درجات
الجانب والموافقات نهاية:5 درجات
خطة الإغاثة زاوية:15-20 درجات
دائرة نصف قطرها الآنف:.020″--030″
سرعة القطع:60-80 أقدام / دقيقة مع الفولاذ عالية السرعة; 250-300 أقدام / دقيقة مع أدوات الكربيد
تغذية, التخشين .008″--012″ / الثورة
عمق لقص:.030″--"125"

الحفر

يمكن استخدام تدريبات السرعة العالية القياسية مع نتائج جيدة. يجب فحص الأراضي الهامشية من الحفر غالباً لارتداء المفرط لمنع حفر ثقوب الأصغر.

طحن

طحن النيوبيوم ومن الصعب. عجلات الطحن الأكثر لديهم ميل إلى تحميل, وعجلات كربيد السيليكون مثل كاربورندم 120-T (لطحن الخام) ومن 120-R أو 150-R (للانتهاء) وينبغي استخدام. إمدادات كافية من مياه التبريد من المرغوب فيه.

مؤشر الترابط

يمكن استخدام التقنيات القياسية لمؤشر الترابط عندما يتوفر ما يكفي من زيوت التشحيم للحد من الميل وقاحة وتمزيق ما يترتب عليها من المعدن من الأسطح. في خيوط أقطار أكبر, فمن الأفضل لقطع الخيوط على مخرطة بدلاً من خيوط يموت. وتستخدم عندما يموت أو الصنابير, يجب أن تبقى خالية من رقائق وتنظيفها وكثيراً ما.

تقطيع واللكم

يموت واللكمات مصنوعة من الفولاذ التي تستخدم عادة لهذا الغرض مرضية النيوبيوم. A 6% من المستحسن إزالة الألغام بين لكمه ويموت. يجب استخدام الزيوت الخفيفة أو مواد التشحيم مماثلة لمنع التهديف يموت.

شكل ختم

نحاس البريليوم, برونزيات الألومنيوم, ويمكن استخدام الفولاذ للأدوات. التقنيات المستخدمة يمكن أن تكون هي نفسها كما تستخدم لختم الصلب. ينبغي أن يصقل الأدوات للحد من الميل إلى المرارة بقدر الإمكان. كما ينبغي استخدام الزيوت الخفيفة أو مواد التشحيم مماثلة, مرة أخرى لتقليل الفرص جالينج.

السحب العميق

ويمكن النيوبيوم ملدنة العميق رسمها دون صعوبة كبيرة جداً. أداة المواد الموصى بختم النموذج أيضا جيدة لرسم العمليات. ويمكن تحقيق توجه واحد حيث لا يتجاوز عمق رسم قطر الفراغ. إذا كان يتم رسم واحد أو أكثر, لا ينبغي أن يكون السحب الأول بعمق أكبر من 40% قطر فارغة. الصلب الوسيطة في فراغ قد يكون من المستصوب مع توجه متعددة. أو المسلفنه أو الشحم وجونسون ’ s 150 الرسم الشمع يمكن استخدامها كمواد التشحيم.

غزل

يمكن نسج النيوبيوم بالتقنيات التقليدية باستخدام الخشب صناعاً وعجلات الاسطوانة الفولاذية بالاقتران مع زيوت تشحيم كافية مثل الشحم المسلفنه أو جونسون ’ s 150 شمع. ويتم الغزل في درجة حرارة الغرفة. البريليوم النحاس أو الألومنيوم برونزيات تكفي للأدوات. ينبغي وضع المعدن في خطوات صغيرة أو المراحل مع السكتات الدماغية كاسحة منذ فترة طويلة باستخدام الضغط الخفيف بدلاً من بضع ضربات ثقيلة.

لحام

وكما سبق وذكرت, النيوبيوم معدن رد الفعل جداً. فإنه يتفاعل مع كل من الغازات المشتركة. المعدن يتفاعل أيضا مع الملوثات السطحية مثل النفط, الشحوم, بقايا من الشحوم الحلول, وبقايا من تنظيف السوائل مثل الأسيتون. أنها لهذه الأسباب السطوح المعدنية تلحم, أما عن طريق الاندماج أو لحام المقاومة يجب أن تكون نظيفة تماما قبل اللحام.

حمض أحفر في حل من 45 حمض النيتريك أجزاء, 1 حمض هيدروفلوريك جزء, وبقية الماء في درجات الحرارة المحيطة، أو ما يصل إلى 65 درجة C (150 درجات و) مقبول. ويمكن زيادة كمية حمض الهيدروفلوريك إذا كان هناك حاجة إلى القيام بعمل النقش بأشد. ينبغي أن يكون المعدن تشطف جيدا بعد النقش, يفضل أن تكون في الماء المقطر أو منزوع.

مقاومة لحام

لحام المقاومة من النيوبيوم النيوبيوم وبعض المعادن الأخرى يمكن أن يتم مع المعدات التقليدية والتقنيات. بسبب أنه ’ s نقطة انصهار عالية ومقاومة كهربائية منخفضة نسبيا, النيوبيوم يتطلب قوة عالية المدخلات للحصول على لحام الصوت. يجب أن تبقى المدة اللحام قصيرة قدر الإمكان, يفضل أن يكون ذلك 1-10 ثانية (60هرتز) لمنع التسخين الزائد لمنطقة اللحام. إذا كان ذلك ممكناً على الإطلاق, العمل يجب أن تكون مغمورة بالمياه. في التماس مقاومة لحام, فعلا الأعمال ينبغي المغمورة في المياه, لاستبعاد كل الهواء من المنطقة المتضررة الحرارة وتبريد المعدن بأسرع ما يمكن.

فئة روما 2 أقطاب اللحام ينصح، وينبغي أن يكون لتبريد المياه. أي التقاط النحاس على النيوبيوم يمكن إزالتها بسهولة تخليل في حمض النتريك, لن يهاجم النيوبيوم. وكما سبق وأكد, يجب أن تكون أجزاء تلحم تنظيفها قبل اللحام. بعد قد تم تنظيف الأجزاء, يجب التعامل مع قفازات القطن الخالي من الوبر حيث أن زيوت الجسم سوف لا تلوث السطوح.

انصهار اللحام

قوية, ويمكن إجراء اللحامات مطيلة الانصهار مع النيوبيوم استخدام لحام TIG. بسبب اللحام ’ مفاعليه s مع الهواء, يجب أن يتم إجراء بعض التعديلات على أسلوب TIG.

النهج الأفضل لحام في الدائرة, استخدام الأرجون أو مزيج من الأرجون والهيليوم. إذا كان لحام الدائرة غير عملي أو غير متوفر, يمكن أن يتم اللحام في جو طبيعي مع فيكستورينج مناسبة لتوفير جو غاز خامل ليس فقط لمنطقة المنصهر, ولكن أيضا للحرارة تتأثر المنطقة. دروع زائدة تكون ضرورية لحماية منطقة الانصهار أثناء التبريد والمعدن يجب أن لا يتعرض للهواء حتى انخفضت درجة الحرارة إلى 260 درجة C (500 درجات و) أو أقل. الجانب الخلفي من منطقة اللحام أيضا يجب أن تكون محمية بدرع غاز خامل أثناء اللحام والتبريد دورات.

ورقة عادية مع سمك .050″ أو يمكن أن تكون ملحومة أقل دون استخدام قضيب حشو. ورقة أثقل وغالباً ما يتطلب استخدام قضيب حشو. وينبغي استخدام قضبان عارية. استخدام قضيب المغلفة أو أي التمويه ليس الممارسة الجيدة, منذ المنصهر النيوبيوم يتفاعل مع كل من الدفقات المعروفة. نظافة المواد تلحم فضلا عن قضيب حشو ضروري.

طلب عرض أسعار

العودة إلى النيوبيوم

Atomic Number:41
Atomic Weight:92.9064
Density:8.57 g/cc
Melting Point:2750 K, 2468 degrees C, 4490 degrees F
Boiling Point:5017K, 4927 degrees C, 8571 degrees F
Coefficient of Thermal Expansion (20 degrees C):7.1 x 10-6/degrees C
Electrical Resistivity (20 degrees C):15 microhms-cm
Electrical Conductivity:13.2% IACS
Specific Heat:.126 cal/g/degrees C
Thermal Conductivity:
.523 cal/cm2/cm degrees C/sec
Crystal Structure:bcc
Thermal Neutron Cross Section:1.1 b

Machining Niobium

All of the normal machining techniques can be used for Niobium. Niobium has a strong tendency to gall. Special attention needs to be paid to tool design and lubricant use. In lathe turning, the metal behaves similar to soft copper. The use of high speed tooling with adequate lubrication and cooling with soluble oil following the parameters given here is recommended.

Although carbide tools can be used, the tendency to gall is more pronounced with them with high speed steel. In turning, the metal should be removed in a shearing action and the chip allowed to slide off the tool surface. When build-up of the chip occurs, the resulting pressure breaks the cutting edge of the tool.

The machining recommendations shown in the accompanying table generally give satisfactory results. The minimum surface speed of 80 feet per minute is important. Slower speeds will cause the metal to tear, particularly annealed stock. Normally, unannealed metal is preferred for lathe operations.

Tooling Recommendations for Machining Niobium
Approach angles:15-20 degrees
Side Rake:30-35 degrees
Side and End Clearances:5 degrees
Plan Relief Angle:15-20 degrees
Nose Radius:.020″-.030″
Cutting Speed:60-80 feet / minute with high speed steel; 250-300 feet / minute with carbide tools
Feed, Roughing .008″-.012″ / revolution
Depth of cut:.030″-.125″

Drilling

Standard high speed drills can be used with good results. The peripheral lands of the drill should be checked often for excessive wear to prevent drilling undersized holes.

Grinding

Grinding niobium is difficult. Most grinding wheels have a tendency to load, and silicon carbide wheels such as Carborundum 120-T (for rough grinding) and 120-R or 150-R (for finishing) should be used. An adequate supply of cooling water is desirable.

Threading

Standard techniques for threading can be used when enough lubricant is available to reduce the galling tendency and consequent tearing of the metal from the surfaces. In threading larger diameters, it is better to cut the threads on a lathe rather than with a threading die. When dies or taps are used, they must be kept free of chips and cleaned often.

Blanking and Punching

Dies and punches made of steels usually used for this purpose are satisfactory for niobium. A 6% clearance between the punch and the die is recommended. Light oils or similar lubricants should be used to prevent scoring the dies.

Form Stamping

Beryllium copper, aluminum bronzes, and steel may be used for tools. The techniques used can be the same as used for stamping steel. The tools should be polished to reduce the tendency to gall as much as possible. Light oils or similar lubricants should also be used, again to reduce the chances of galling.

Deep Drawing

Annealed niobium can be deep drawn without too much difficulty. Tool materials recommended for form stamping are also good for drawing operations. Single draws where the depth of the draw does not exceed the diameter of the blank can be accomplished. If more than one draw is to be made, the first draw should not have a depth greater than 40% of the blank diameter. Intermediate annealing in a vacuum may be desirable with multiple draws. Sulfonated tallow and Johnson’s 150 drawing wax can be used as lubricants.

Spinning

Niobium can be spun by conventional techniques using wood formers and steel roller wheels in conjunction with an adequate lubricant such as sulfonated tallow or Johnson’s 150 wax. Spinning is done at room temperature. Beryllium copper or aluminum bronzes are adequate for the tooling. The metal should be worked in small steps or stages with long sweeping strokes using light pressure rather than a few heavy strokes.

Welding

As already stated, niobium is a very reactive metal. It reacts with all of the common gases. The metal also reacts with surface contaminants such as oil, grease, residues from degreasing solutions, and residues from cleaning fluids such as acetone. It is for these reasons the surfaces of metal to be welded, either by fusion or resistance welding must be absolutely clean before welding.

An acid etch in a solution of 45 parts nitric acid, 1 part hydroflouric acid, and the rest water at ambient temperatures or up to 65 degrees C (150 degrees F) is acceptable. The amount of hydrofluoric acid may be increased if a more severe etching action is needed. The metal should be thoroughly rinsed after etching, preferably in distilled or deionized water.

Resistance Welding

Resistance welding of niobium to niobium and certain other metals can be done with conventional equipment and techniques. Because of it’s high melting point and relatively low electrical resistance, niobium requires a high power input to obtain a sound weld. Weld duration should be kept as short as possible, preferably 1-10 seconds (60Hz) to prevent excessive heating of the weld area. If at all possible, the work should be flooded with water. In seam resistance welding, the work actually should be submerged in water, to exclude both air from the heat affected zone and to cool the metal as rapidly as possible.

RWMA Class 2 welding electrodes are recommended and should have water cooling. Any copper pick up on the niobium could be easily removed by pickling in nitric acid, which will not attack niobium. As already emphasized, the parts to be welded must be thoroughly cleaned before welding. After the parts have been cleaned, they should be handled with lint-free cotton gloves so that body oils will not contaminate the surfaces.

Fusion Welding

Strong, ductile fusion welds can be made with niobium using TIG welding. Because of the weld’s reactivity with air, certain modifications to the TIG method must be made.

The best approach is to weld in a chamber, using argon or a mixture of argon and helium. If chamber welding is not practical or not available, welding in a normal atmosphere can be done with proper fixturing to provide an inert gas atmosphere not only for the molten zone, but also for the heat affected zone. Trailing shields are necessary to protect the fusion zone during cooling and the metal must not be exposed to air until the temperature has dropped to 260 degrees C (500 degrees F) or lower. The back side of the weld zone must also be protected with inert gas shield during both the welding and cooling cycles.

Normal sheet with a thickness of .050″ or less can be welded without using a filler rod. Heavier sheet often requires the use of filler rod. Bare rod should be used. Use of coated rod or any flux is not good practice, since molten niobium reacts with all of the known fluxes. Cleanliness of the material to be welded as well as the filler rod is essential.

Request a Quote

Back to Niobium