الكثافة6.1 غرام/سم
معامل مرونة في عشرة, هذه المبادرة:20 x 10-6
مقاومة الشد, ورقة ملدنة (هذه المبادرة):29-35,000
مقاومة الخضوع, ورقة ملدنة, 0.2% الإزاحة (هذه المبادرة):18-25,000
استطالة, ورقة ملدنة, % في 2 بوصة:35-60
معامل ورقة يونغ ملدنة (هذه المبادرة):18 إلى 20 x 10-6
صلابة, برينل, سبيكة شعاع الإلكترون:60
نسبة بواسون:0.36

بالقطع:

يمكن استخدام أدوات عالية السرعة كربيد والصلب للجهاز فاناديوم. ينبغي رصد السرعة، فضلا عن أداة الزوايا وتزييت لتجنب جالينج.

وانتقل:

انظر تعليمات عامة لتحويل الفاناديوم في الجدول 1. ويوصي بهذه التعليمات
كنقطة انطلاق للعمل مع فاناديوم. أن هذه الإجراءات ينبغي إجراء تعديلات لاستيعاب التراكيب المختلفة لكل سبيكة فاناديوم.

الجدول 1 توصيات الأدوات للقطع فاناديوم
زاوية النهج:15إلى 20 درجة
أشعل النار في الجانب:30° إلى 35°
الجانب وإزالة نهاية:
خطة الإغاثة زاوية:15° إلى 20 درجة
دائرة نصف قطرها الآنف:.020″ – .030″
سرعة القطع:50 إلى 80 متر/دقيقة مع الأحرار250 إلى 300 متر/دقيقة مع كربيد
تغذية, التخشين:.008″ إلى .012″/الثورة
تغذية, الانتهاء:.005 الحد الأقصى/الثورة
عمق لقص:.030″ إلى. "125"

تشكيل:

فاناديوم له خصائص العامل الباردة ممتازة، ويمكن أن تكون مزورة, توالت أو سواجيد في درجة حرارة الغرفة. الصلب ضروري بعد 80 إلى 85% الحد مجال الأقسام الصليب. فراغ الصلب (<1 x 10-4 ميلليمتر زئبق) في 900 درجة مئوية 1-1/2 ساعات سوف يسبب البلورة الكاملة للمواد الباردة عملت. فاناديوم مناسب تماما للرسم العميق والمعارض سبرينجباك قليلاً.

لا يمكن أن تكون أكسيد الفاناديوم ريدلي مثل غيرها رد الفعل وصهر المعادن. التنتالوم يشكل أفضل الأفلام انوديك للمكثفات ولكن فاناديوم (على الرغم من أن تشكيل من أكسيد واقية عند درجات حرارة منخفضة) وسوف لا سيسبوند إلى تقنيات ويؤنود العادي. أكسيد مبدأ من الفاناديوم هو V205 الذي يذوب في 675 درجة مئوية وهي تآكل. الفاناديوم، و ’ سبائك s يجب أن تكون ملفقة دون نقطة انصهار أكسيد أو يجب حمايتها من جو مؤكسدة إذا استخدمت درجات حرارة أعلى.

لحام:

الفاناديوم رد الفعل جداً مع غازات النيتروجين, الأكسجين والهيدروجين, ولذلك, الاحتياطات الواجب اتخاذها لحماية أي اللحام من هذه الغازات. TIG اللحام البلازما وتعمل بشكل جيد عندما يتم اتخاذ الاحتياطات لإغراق جميع الأسطح للحام (جبهة & مرة أخرى) مع غاز خامل (أرجون, الهيليوم).

يمكن ملحومة الفاناديوم لمعظم الفلزات الانتقالية وسبائكها. لحام بالتيتانيوم, زركونيوم رباعي, نجاحا التنجستين والكروم كذلك اﻷوستنيتي و ferritic غير القابل للصدأ. اللحام للفولاذ الأخرى ممكنة إذا لم يتم إدخال الكروم في اللحام عند اللحام.

طلب عرض أسعار

العودة إلى الفاناديوم

Density6.1 gms/cc
Modulus of Elasticity in Ten, psi:20 x 10-6
Tensile Strength, annealed sheet (psi):29-35,000
Yield Strength, annealed sheet, 0.2% offset (psi):18-25,000
Elongation, annealed sheet, % in 2 inches:35-60
Young’s Modulus annealed sheet (psi):18 to 20 x 10-6
Hardness, Brinell, electron beam ingot:60
Poisson’s Ratio:0.36

Machining:

High speed steel and carbide tools may be used to machine vanadium. Speed as well as tool angles and lubrication should be monitored to avoid galling.

Turning:

See general instructions for turning vanadium given in table 1. These instructions are recommended
as a starting point for working with vanadium. Adjustments to these procedures should be made to accommodate the different compositions of each vanadium alloy.

Table 1 Tooling Recommendations for Machining Vanadium
Approach Angle:15° to 20°
Side Rake:30° to 35°
Side and End Clearance:
Plan Relief Angle:15° to 20º
Nose Radius:.020″ – .030″
Cutting Speed:50 to 80 ft/min with HSS250 to 300 ft/min with carbide
Feed, Roughing:.008″ to .012″/revolution
Feed, Finishing:.005 maximum/revolution
Depth of Cut:.030″ to .125″

Forming:

Vanadium has excellent cold working properties and can be forged, rolled or swaged at room temperature. Annealing is necessary after 80 to 85% reduction of the cross sectional area. Vacuum annealing (<1 x 10-4 TORR) at 900° C for 1-1/2 hours will cause complete recrystallization of cold worked material. Vanadium is well suited to deep drawing and exhibits little springback.

Vanadium cannot be redily anodized like other reactive and refractory metals. Tantalum forms the best anodic films for capacitors but vanadium (although forming a protective oxide at low temperatures) will not sespond to normal anodizing techniques. The principle oxide of vanadium is V205 which melts at 675° C and is corrosive. Vanadium and it’s alloys must be fabricated below the melting point of the oxide or must be protected from an oxidizing atmosphere if higher temperatures are used.

Welding:

Vanadium is very reactive with gases nitrogen, oxygen and hydrogen, therefore, precautions must be taken to protect any weld from these gases. TIG and plasma welding work well when precautions are taken to flood all surfaces of the weld (front & back) with inert gas (argon, helium).

Vanadium can be welded to most of the transition metals and their alloys. Welding with titanium, zirconium, tantalum and chromium as well as austenitic and ferritic stainless has been successful. Welding to other steels is possible if chromium is introduced into the weld at the time of welding.

Request a Quote

Back to Vanadium