鋯合金的化學成分:
年級:ZR702ZR705
UNS 指定:R60702 的材料R60705
元素, wt %:
鋯 + 鉿民:99.295.5
鉿最大:4.54.5
鐵 & 鉻, 最大:0.20
0.20
沙田:--
氫, 最大:0.0050.005
氮素, 最大:0.0250.025
碳, 最大:0.050.05
鈮:-2.0-3.0
氧氣:0.160.18
熱性能:
合金:ZR702ZR705
熔點:1852º C1840º C
比熱, 千焦/公斤-K: (0-100º C)0.28470.2805
蒸汽壓:
2000º C: 0.01-
3600º C:900-
熱導率: (300-800K)22 (13)17.1 (10)
熱膨脹係數: 5.8 (3.2)3.6 (2.0)
149º C:6.3 (3.5)4.9 (2.7)
260º C:7.0 (3.9)5.6 (3.1)
371º C:7.4 (4.1)5.9 (3.3)
潛熱的: (Cal/通用汽車)60.4-
汽化潛熱: (Cal/通用汽車)1550-

明顯的傾向,熊膽和工作硬化的展品. 因此, 高於正常間隙角對工具需要穿透以前工作硬化表面和削減清潔課程晶片. 硬質合金與高速工具可以取得良好的效果. 然而, 硬質合金的材料通常提供一個更好的光潔度和更高的生產率. 鋯機 ’ s 到表面光潔度和操作要求的合金鋼相比有點小馬力. 不應允許細小的碎片積累上或其附近的加工設備,因為他們可以很容易被點燃. 應不斷地刪除和存儲晶片, 最好是根據水在邊遠偏僻地區,遠離生產現場.

銑削:

垂直面和水準板銑削給出好的結果. 無論應該爬可能鋯銑穿透的工作在最大的接近角和同時通過工作新興切削深度硬化面積. 表面和邊緣的銑削刀具應 kpt 非常鋒利. 人字形刀具一套將允許積極軸傾角要有效兩側的凹進處. 最佳表面光潔度和刀具壽命得到時的工具是地面與積極 12 ° ~ 15 ° 徑向切削角和耙子. 此外應使用高螺旋槽. 工作應該被淹或噴灑冷卻劑,徹底洗去所有的籌碼,從工具. 滲透的範圍可以從 .005 自 .010 每個齒在英寸 150 自 250 大氣. 工作吸收有關 10 用鋒利的刀切割能量的 %. 鉿需要僅約 75 %的所需的 SAE 的馬力 1020 CR 鋼.

磨削:

用於鋯的刃磨方法涉及標準磨機設備. 鋯的磨削特點是類似于那些其他金屬, 並且可以使用砂輪和砂帶磨削. 使用直磨油或油冷卻液生產出更好的完成和更高的收益; 這些物質還可以防止乾燥的磨屑點火. 可以使用常規磨削速度和飼料. 碳化矽、 氧化鋁可以用作磨料磨具, 但碳化矽一般給出更好的結果.

砂輪磨削:

鋯產生火花白流. 常規速度和飼料是令人滿意和碳化矽一般給出更好的結果,比鋁氧化物. 在光中飼料和緩慢的車輪速度, 較高的磨削比生產. 在重飼料和緩慢的車輪速度, 較低的磨削比生產. 製作完成,是磨削的比率. 較高的磨削比, 這意味著少輪故障, 產生更好的完成. 磨削液對鉿的療效是其他金屬相同. 直磨油產生較高的磨削比比水互溶的流體在所有飼料中.

砂帶磨削:

皮帶速度和接觸輪選擇的兩個主要考慮因素時磨削鋯. 建議的帶速度 2,000 自 3,000 在低磨削壓力與大氣 50 砂和粗材料, 和 2,500 自 3,500 與大氣 60 砂和細帶類似工作壓力. 在高磨削壓力, 2,500 自 3,500 大氣與建議 50 砂和粗和 3,000 自 4,000 與大氣 60 砂礫和細化.

接觸的車輪應相對艱苦奮鬥、 積極進取. 可溶性油冷卻劑獨自, 或與水混合,在洪水中的應用建議. 樹脂砂布可能用油和橡膠接觸輪上一般拋光工序. 樹脂工業用布類型 3 或類型 6 建議用於磨削操作場所高磨削壓力油. 同樣, 防水布料碳化矽為光工作和氧化鋁為繁重的工作可能會有效地用帶有可溶性的油和水冷卻劑.

焊接:

鋯具有更好的可焊性比一些更常見的建築物料, 提供適當的程式. 合適的遮罩從惰性氣體氬、 氦氣與空氣是非常重要的當這些金屬焊接. 由於鋯對大多數氣體在焊接溫度下的反應性, 沒有合適的遮罩焊接將允許對氧的吸收, 氫和大氣中的氮和這樣的低溫脆化焊接. 鋯是最常由鎢極氬弧焊焊接 (氬弧焊) 技術. 用於此材料包括其他焊接方法; 熔化極氣體保護焊 (氣體保護焊), 等離子弧焊, 電子束焊和電阻焊接.

鋯具有低的熱脹係數和因而經驗焊接過程中的失真度小. 包裹體通常不在焊縫中的問題因為這些金屬有高的溶解度為他們自己的氧化物, 和因為 no 排放通量用於焊接, 助焊劑陷阱被淘汰. 鋯具有較低的彈性模量; 因此, 殘餘應力是在完成焊接低. 然而, 這些焊縫的應力釋放已被發現是有益的. 緩解壓力溫度 550 ° (1020° F) 應該用於鉿.

鋯是受嚴重脆化,由相對微量的雜質, 尤其是氮, 氧氣, 碳, 和氫. 他們在焊接溫度下具有高親和力為這些元素. 由於氣體元素這高親和性, 也必須採用電弧焊工藝與惰性遮罩氣體焊接鉿, 如氬氣或氦氣, 或在真空焊接.

最常見的技術用於焊接鋯是惰性氣體氬弧焊及氣體保護焊方法. 該設備可以設置並在手動或自動焊接模式中使用. 交變電流可用於氣體鎢弧焊接. 直的極性是首選自耗電極填絲焊接,因為這會導致更穩定的電弧. (金屬手冊)

上述資訊被認為是正確, 但只應作為指南. 飛鷹合金團 不依法追究法律責任的任何損失的材料或勞動造成的這些建議.

要求報價

回到鋯

Chemical Compositions of Zirconium Alloys:
Grade:ZR702ZR705
UNS Designation:R60702R60705
Element, wt%:
Zirconium + Hafnium min:99.295.5
Hafnium max:4.54.5
Iron & Chromium, max:0.20
0.20
Tin:--
Hydrogen, max:0.0050.005
Nitrogen, max:0.0250.025
Carbon, max:0.050.05
Niobium:-2.0-3.0
Oxygen:0.160.18
Thermal Properties:
Alloy:ZR702ZR705
Melting Point:1852ºC1840ºC
Specific Heat, KJ/Kg-K: (0-100ºC)0.28470.2805
Vapor Pressure:
2000ºC: 0.01-
3600ºC:900-
Thermal Conductivity: (300-800K)22 (13)17.1 (10)
Coefficient of Thermal Expansion: 5.8 (3.2)3.6 (2.0)
149ºC:6.3 (3.5)4.9 (2.7)
260ºC:7.0 (3.9)5.6 (3.1)
371ºC:7.4 (4.1)5.9 (3.3)
Latent Heat of Fusion: (Cal/gm)60.4-
Latent Heat of Vaporization: (Cal/gm)1550-

 

Zirconium exhibits a marked tendency to gall and work harden. Therefore, higher than normal clearance angles on tools are needed to penetrate the previously work hardened surface and cut a clean course chip. Good results can be obtained with both cemented carbide and high speed tools. However, the cemented carbide usually provides a better finish and higher productivity. Zirconium machine’s to an excellent finish and the operation requires somewhat little horsepower compared with that of alloy steel. Fine chips should not be allowed to accumulate on or near the machining equipment because they can be easily ignited. The chips should be continually removed and stored, preferably under water in remote and isolated areas that are far removed from the production site.

Milling:

Both vertical face and horizontal slab milling give good results. Wherever possible Zirconium should be climb milled to penetrate the work at the maximum approach angle and depth of cut while emerging through the work hardened area. The faces and edges of milling cutters should be kpt very sharp. A set of herringbone cutters will permit positive axial rake angles to be effective at both sides of a recess. Optimum surface finish and tool life are obtained when the tool is ground with a positive 12° to 15° radial rake along with cutting corner. A high spiral flute should also be used. The work should be flooded or sprayed with a coolant to completely wash away all chips from the tool. The penetration can range from .005 to .010 inch per tooth at 150 to 250 SFPM. The work absorbs about 10 percent of the cutting energy with sharp cutters. Hafnium requires only about 75 percent of the horsepower required for SAE 1020 CR steel.

Grinding:

The grinding methods used for Zirconium involve standard grinding machine equipment. The grinding characteristics of Zirconium are similar to those of other metals, and both wheel and belt grinding can be used. The use of straight grinding oil or oil coolant produces a better finish and higher yields; these substances also prevent ignition of dry grinding swarf. Conventional grinding speeds and feeds can be used. Both silicon carbide and aluminum oxide can be used as abrasives, but silicon carbide generally gives better results.

Wheel Grinding:

Zirconium produces a white stream of sparks. Conventional speeds and feeds are satisfactory and silicon carbide generally gives better results than aluminum oxide. At light in feeds and slow wheel speeds, higher grinding ratios are produced. At heavier in feeds and slow wheel speeds, lower grinding ratios are produced. The finishes produced are in relation to the grinding ratios. Higher grinding ratios, which mean less wheel breakdown, produce finer finishes. The effect of grinding fluid on hafnium is the same as for other metals. Straight grinding oils produce higher grinding ratios than water miscible fluids at all in feeds.

Belt Grinding:

Belt Speed and contact wheel selection are two primary considerations when grinding Zirconium. Recommended belt speeds are 2,000 to 3,000 SFPM at low grinding pressures with 50 grit and coarser material, and 2,500 to 3,500 SFPM with 60 grit and finer belts with similar working pressure. At high grinding pressures, 2,500 to 3,500 SFPM are recommended with 50 grit and coarser and 3,000 to 4,000 SFPM with 60 grit and finer.

Contact wheels should be relatively hard and aggressive. Soluble oil coolants alone, or mixed with water and applied in a flood are recommended. Resin abrasive cloth may be used with oil and rubber contact wheels on general polishing operations. Resin Industrial Cloth Type 3 or Type 6 are recommended for use with oil in grinding operations where high grinding pressures are used. Similarly, waterproof cloth silicon carbide for light work and aluminum oxide for heavy work may be effectively employed with soluble oil and water coolants.

Welding:

Zirconium has better weldability than some more common construction materials, provided that the proper procedure is followed. Proper shielding from air with inert gasses such as argon or helium is very important when welding these metals. Because of the reactivity of Zirconium to most gases at welding temperatures, welding without proper shielding will allow the absorption of oxygen, hydrogen and nitrogen from the atmosphere and thus embrittle the weld. Zirconium is most commonly welded by the gas tungsten arc welding (GTAW) technique. Other welding methods used for this material include; gas metal arc welding (GMAW), plasma arc welding, electron beam welding and resistance welding.

Zirconium has low coefficients of thermal expansion and thus experiences little distortion during welding. Inclusions are not usually a problem in the welds because these metals have a high solubility for their own oxides, and because no fluxes are used in welding, flux entrapment is eliminated. Zirconium has a low modulus of elasticity; therefore, residual stresses are low in a finished weld. However, stress relief of these welds has been found to be beneficial. A stress-relief temperature of 550° (1020°F) should be used for hafnium.

Zirconium is subject to severe embrittlement by relatively minute amounts of impurities, especially nitrogen, oxygen, carbon, and hydrogen. They have a high affinity for these elements at the welding temperature. Because of this high affinity for gaseous elements, hafnium must either be welded using arc welding processes with inert shielding gases, such as argon or helium, or be welded in a vacuum.

The most common techniques used for welding Zirconium is the inert gas GTAW and GMAW methods. This equipment can be set up and used in the manual or automatic welding modes. Alternating current can be used for gas tungsten arc welding. Straight polarity is preferred for welding with a consumable electrode filler wire because this results in a more stable arc. (Metals Handbook)

The above information is believed to be correct, but should only be used as a guide. Eagle Alloys Corporation shall not be held liable for any loss of material or labor resulting from these suggestions.

Request a Quote

Back to Zirconium