物理性能
原子序數42
原子量95.94
密度 (20°)10.22 g/CC
熔點2896 K 2610 ° C4753° 調頻
沸點4912k, 5560° C, 8382° F
熱膨脹係數 (20°)4.9 x 10(-6)/° C
電阻率 (20°)5.7 microhms 釐米
電導率30% IACS
比熱.061 cal g/℃
熱導率.35 cal/釐米(2)/釐米 ° C/秒
彈性模量 (20°)46 x 10(6) 防擴散安全倡議

其他鉬合金,包括:

  1. TZM 鉬 – 99% 莫, 0.5% Ti, 和 .0.08 ZR
  2. 鉬 / 50% 錸
  3. 鉬 / 30% 鎢

鉬的屬性

  • 良好的可加工性
  • 耐腐蝕性能
  • 低的熱膨脹係數
  • 具有優良的強度和剛度在高溫
  • 優良的熱導率
  • 延性
  • 輕鬆製作
  • 低發射率
  • 電阻率
  • 低蒸汽壓

常見的應用

  • 長絲
  • 連絡人
  • 隔熱層
  • 射流選項卡
  • 火箭發動機噴管
  • 釺焊夾具
  • 鏜杆
  • 工具
  • 導彈部件

切削加工特性

按下和燒結或再結晶鉬機非常相似地到中等硬鑄鐵. 非常類似于不銹鋼鍛造的鉬機. 可以加工與傳統的工具和設備. 然而有鐵鉬有別于中硬投一些方式或冷軋鋼板:

  • 它有爆發邊緣,當切削工具變得遲鈍的傾向
  • 它是非常粗糙的. 這導致有些工具穿比鋼更快

耐腐蝕性能

鉬耐腐蝕性能是非常類似于 . 鉬尤其是抵抗非氧化礦物酸. 它 ’ s 對二氧化碳相對惰性, 氨和氮 1100 C 和還在還原性氣氛下含硫化氫. 鉬具有良好的耐腐蝕性能從碘蒸汽, 溴, 和氯, 明確界定的限額. 它還提供優異的抗一些液態的金屬,包括鋰, 鉍, 鈉和鉀.

車削和銑削

內側和外側車削, 工具應該被研磨成角度和耙子類似于什麼用於鑄鐵. 速度達 200 每分鐘英尺, 與深度的切達 1/8", 是非常好的粗車. 飼料應 .015 i.p.r. 為完成工作, 對速度 tsp 400 每分鐘英尺, 深度下調 .005"到 .015", 與飼料 .005"到 .010"應使用. 它是非常重要, 轉彎時, 切削深度永遠大於 .005". 如果深度小於, 刀具磨損會過度. 含硫量根據切削油可用作潤滑劑粗切削, 和煤油或硫基切削油可用於完成工作. 如果不使用潤滑劑,則刀具磨損會過度. 含硫量基礎油不能用於電子零件. 氯的油和溶劑都是優秀作為加工潤滑劑. 鉬傾向于晶片時被加工,所以必須小心,防止這種情況. 工作應緊緊地扔, 硬性支援工具和機器應該是足夠強大和自由從顫振或反彈. 大量的冷卻劑至關重要. 端面銑削一般不推薦. 然而, 這是可以做到的在必要的時候. 用硬質合金刀具的繆斯. 速度和切削深度應類似于那些在車削加工中使用, 除了,切削深度不應超過 .050". 鉬板可以加工的邊緣. 這被推薦的板大於 .050"不應邊緣加工而修剪到您的成品尺寸. 這可以做插齒或銑床, 和加工應沿邊緣, 而不是整個邊緣. 鉬應他緊握之間同時加工,避免切削鋼板.

鑽井, 攻絲和執行緒

可以用高速鋼鑽頭鑽鉬. 然而, 硬質合金鑽頭被建議用於深孔鑽. 當使用高速鋼鑽頭, 速度應該是 30 自 50 每分鐘與飼料的腳 .003 i.p.r. 切削油應該用於所有攻絲, 鑽井和執行緒操作. 當執行緒螺紋深度不應超過 50 自 60 %因為鉬傾向于晶片, 可軋製鉬履帶式. 鉬材料和模具應加熱到大約 325 度 F. 鉬可以加熱到 325 在沒有危險的空氣中的氧化度 F. 然而, 鉬必須不他加熱到溫度以上 500 除了在氫或其他保護大氣度 F.

鋸切

容易與權力的鉬鋸彎鋸和鋼鋸. 大約 1/8"應獲准切口端 3/16" 曲面的重節. 鉬也可能是磨料鋸切. 最有效的葉片是只牙區淬硬高速鋼.

電火花加工 & ECM

這兩個過程工作的好時候工作與鉬. 股票去除的率達 .5 在(3)/min 和 +/- .0005"公差取得了與電火花加工. 電火花線切割加工用於複雜形狀. 電化學加工是通常能夠近似地 1 在(3) /在 min 股票去除 10,000 安培. ECM 是特別是
有效生產超細完成.

彎曲

加熱能成複雜的形狀格式正確的鉬. 下表 .020 英寸厚通常可以 180 在室溫下度彎頭.

焊接

純鉬鎢相同的方式處理在多. 它真的應聯接在高純度的氛圍中後所涉及的化學清洗工藝. 如果這就是氬弧焊焊接, 應當利用運行關閉選項卡,以防止開裂,每次傳遞結束在焊接過程中的火山口. 用正負半極性和熱輸入減至最低. 焊後, 這種材料可以強調恢復延性松了一口氣. 郵政磨削去除珠漣漪和表面污染物也將有助於恢復延性. 如果純鉬在開放的氣氛中出焊接, 氮和氧可以吸收數量足以導致脆性的焊接熱影響區和隨後聯合失敗.

要求報價

回到鉬

Molybdenum and Molybdenum Alloys

Physical Properties

Atomic Number

42

Atomic Weight

95.94

Density (20°)

10.22 g/CC

Melting Point

2896 K 2610°C, 4753°Fm

Boiling Point

4912k, 5560°C, 8382°F

Coefficient of Thermal Expansion (20°)

4.9 x 10(-6)/°C

Electrical Resistivity (20°)

5.7 microhms-cm

Electrical Conductivity

30% IACS

Specific Heat

.061 cal/g/°C

Thermal Conductivity

.35 cal/cm(2)/cm°C/sec

Modulus of Elasticity (20°)

46 x 10(6) psi

Other Molybdenum Alloys Include:

  1.     TZM Molybdenum – 99% MO, 0.5% Ti, and .0.08 ZR
  2.     Molybdenum / 50% Rhenium
  3.     Molybdenum / 30% Tungsten

Attributes of Molybdenum

  • Good Machinability
  • Corrosion Resistance
  • Low Thermal Expansion
  • Excellent Strength and Stiffness at High Temperature
  • Excellent Thermal Conductivity
  • Ductility
  • Easily Fabricated
  • Low Emissivity
  • Electrical Resistivity
  • Low Vapor Pressure

Common Applications

  • Filaments
  • Contacts
  • Heat Shields
  • Jet Tabs
  • Rocket Nozzles
  • Brazing Fixtures
  • Boring Bars
  • Tools
  • Missle Parts

Machining Characteristics

Pressed and sintered or recrystallized molybdenum machines very similarly to medium hard cast iron. Wrought molybdenum machines very similarly to stainless steel. Molybdenum can be machined with conventional tools and equipment. However there are some ways that molybdenum differs from medium hard cast iron or cold rolled steel:

  •     It has a tendency to break out on the edges when cutting tools become dull
  •     It is very abrasive. This causes tools to wear much quicker than steel

Corrosion Resistance

Molybdenum corrosion resistance is very similar to tungsten. Molybdenum especially resists non-oxidizing mineral acids. It’s relatively inert to carbon dioxide, ammonia and nitrogen to 1100 C and also in reducing atmospheres containing hydrogen sulfide. Molybdenum has excellent resistance to corrosion from iodine vapor, bromine, and chlorine, up to clearly defined limits. It also offers excellent resistance to some liquid metals including lithium, bismuth, sodium and potassium.

Turning and Milling

For inside and outside turning, tools should be ground to angles and rakes similar to what is used for cast iron. Speeds up to 200 feet per minute, with a depth of cut up to 1/8”, are fine for rough turning. The feed should be .015 i.p.r. For finishing work, speeds tsp to 400 feet per minute, with a depth cut of .005” to .015”, and a feed of .005” to .010” should be used. It is extremely important, when turning, that the depth of the cut always be greater than .005”. If the depth is less, tool wear will be excessive. Sulphur based cutting oil may be used as a lubricant for roughing cuts, and kerosene Or sulphur base cutting oil can be used for finishing work. If lubricants are not used tool wear will be excessive. Sulphur base oils cannot be used for electronic parts. Chlorinated oil and solvents are excellent as a machining lubricant. Molybdenum tends to chip when being machined so care must be taken to prevent this. Work should be tightly chucked, tools rigidly supported and machines should be sufficiently strong and free from chatter or backlash. Plenty of coolant is essential. Face milling in general is not recommended. However, it can be done when necessary. Carbide tipped cutters muse be used. The speeds and depth of the cut should be similar to those used in lathe turning, except that the depth of cut should not exceed .050”. Molybdenum plates can be edge machined. It is recommended that plates greater than .050” should be edge machined Rather than sheared to your finished dimensions. This can be done either on a shaper or a milling machine, and the machining should be done along the edge, rather than across the edge. The molybdenum should he clasped between steel plates while being machined to avoid chipping.

Drilling, Tapping and Threading

Molybdenum can be drilled with high speed steel drills. However, carbide drills are recommended for deep drilling. When using high speed steel drills, the speed should be 30 to 50 feet per minute with a feed of .003 i.p.r. Cutting oils should be used for all tapping, drilling and threading operations. When threading the thread depth should not be more than 50 to 60 percent because molybdenum tends to chip, Molybdenum can be rolled treaded. The molybdenum material and the die should be heated to approximately 325 degrees F. Molybdenum can be heated to 325 degrees F in air without the danger of oxidation. However, molybdenum must not he heated to temperatures above 500 degrees F except in hydrogen or other protective atmospheres.

Sawing

Molybdenum saws easily with power bend saws and hacksaws. Approximately 1/8” should be allowed for kerf end 3/16” for the camber of heavier sections. Molybdenum may also be abrasive saw cut. The most effective blades are high speed steel with only the tooth area hardened.

EDM & ECM

Both of these processes work well when working with molybdenum. Stock removal Rates of up to .5 in(3)/min and +/- .0005” tolerances have been achieved with EDM. EDM wire cutting is used for intricate shapes. Electrochemical machining is normally capable of approximately 1 in(3) /min stock removal at 10,000 amps. ECM is especially
Effective for producing ultra-fine finishes.

Bending

Heated properly molybdenum can be formed into complex shapes. Sheets under .020 Inches thick can usually take a 180 degree bend at room temperature.

Welding

Pure molybdenum is handled in much the same way as tungsten. It really should be joined in a high purity atmosphere after an involved chemical cleaning process. If it is to be TIG welded, run off tabs should be utilized to prevent crater cracking at the end of each pass during welding. DCEN polarity is used and heat input is kept to a minimum. After welding, the material can be stressed relieved to restore ductility. Post grinding To remove bead ripples and surface contaminants will also help restore ductility. If Pure molybdenum is welded out in the open atmosphere, nitrogen and oxygen can be Absorbed in quantities sufficient to cause brittleness in the HAZ and subsequent joint Failure.