技術資料

鐵鎳合金家庭一般包括 INVAR®, KOVAR® *, 合金 42, 46, 48, 和 52, 合金 42-6 和磁遮罩合金磁合金等.

特點:
這個小組的合金不是通過熱處理淬硬性. 他們可以通過冷工作只努力. 這些合金的鋼硬度一般是在經常預算範圍內 70/80, 而 1/4 H 到 1/2 這組金屬 H 範圍, 可以運行之間 RB 80/96. 在退火條件下的材料將會更難機因為它是軟和小熊. 這些工具往往犁而不是切割成它金屬, 並且不容易形成晶片. 表面氧化是緊密地粘附和滲透到更大的程度上比不銹鋼表面. 加工是大大提高了除垢材料. 如果有標準可加工性評級申請這一系列的合金, 合金 AISI-B-1112 作為被測 100%, 下列百分比可能會提出的這些化學藥水:

  • INVAR® 調頻 60%
  • (KOVAR®) ASTM F15 40%
  • 合金 48 40%

冷卻劑
它是重要的控制熱累積, 翹曲變形的主要原因. 建議的冷卻劑是 Keycool 2000 或總理切. 無論潤滑劑用於加工, 它不應該包含硫. 硫磺可以影響性能的許多密封電子零件.

模具:
T-15 合金, 如 Vasco 最高 – 釩合金公司製造的, M-3 型 2 如范切類型 2 – 釩合金公司製造的, 剛果 – 由布瑞拜製造.

硬質合金刀具加工, 由 Kenemetal 製造 K-6, 醫管局由弗思 · 斯特林製造 firthite, 或 #370 可以使用 Carboloy 或 K2S 製造的 Kennemetal, 或 Firthite T-04 由製造弗斯英鎊將會令人滿意. 最重要的一件事是所有羽毛或線邊緣應從工具中刪除. 應該讓他們在良好的條件通過反復檢查.

車削
如果用鋼切削工具, 大約嘗試的飼料 .010″ 自 .012″ 每個革命和速度高達 35/FPM 大概才能實現. 一些切削工具的角度將,如下所示:

結束了切削刃角:大約 7 °
刀尖圓弧半徑:大約 .005″
側切削刃角:大約 15 °
背耙子:約 8 °
側耙子:約 8 °

當切斷, 高速工具均優於硬質合金刀具和飼料的約 .001″ 每場革命應使用. 切削工具應該沒有前間隙的約 7 ° 和相當大的提示 – 大於 25 ° 會有説明.

鑽井:
鑽進時 3/16 ” 直徑的孔, 關於 40/FMP 的速度也可能會用, 和飼料應該是關於 .002″ 到 .0025″ 每場革命, 1/2″ 孔, 大致相同的速度可以用的關於飼料 .004″ 自 .005″ 每場革命,. 演習應盡可能短,並適宜作出薄腹點用常規的方法. 通過常規方法, 我們的意思是做不缺口或使曲軸磨. 它建議採用滲氮或酸性表面重 web 類型鑽. 孔, 答案是肯定的, 應經常清洗,以消除晶片, 其中將癭, 和也冷卻. 這次演習應地面對包括的角的 118 ° 到 120 °.

鉸孔
鉸孔的速度應該是半機械鑽速, 但飼料應鑽速度的三倍左右. 它被建議在土地上的緣應大約 005″ 自 .010″ 倒角應該是 .005″ 自 .010″ 和倒角 30 ° 左右. 工具應該盡可能短, 有大約 5 ° ~ 8 ° 細微的面部耙.

攻絲
在攻絲, 應當用略大於常規執行緒推薦標準鑽攻絲鑽孔,因為金屬會可能流入傷口. 有人建議,對自動機, 應使用兩個或三個凹槽攻絲工具. 水龍頭下面 3/16″, 這兩個凹槽便最好. 磨面鉤角為 8 ° ~ 10 °, 水龍頭應該有 .003″ 自 .005″ 倒的棱, 如果可能的話. 如果綁定發生在攻絲孔, 這片土地的寬度可能會太大, 和它建議鞋跟的寬度被碾碎後. 再一次, 它我們建議使用氮化或電解工具. 速度應該是關於 20/FPM.

要求報價

回 Kovar®

回 Invar®

Invar® & Super Invar® 是 CRS 持有註冊的商標, 子公司的木匠技術

Technical Data

The Nickel-Iron Alloy Family generally includes INVAR®, KOVAR®*, Alloys 42, 46, 48, and 52, Alloy 42-6 and the magnetic shielding alloys such as MuMetal.

Characteristics:
This group of alloys is not hardenable by heat treatment. They can be made harder through cold working only. The anealed hardness for these alloys is generally in the range of RB 70/80, whereas the 1/4 H to 1/2 H range for this group of metals, can run between RB 80/96. Material in the annealed condition will be more difficult to machine because it is soft and gummy. The tools tend to plow the metal instead of cutting into it, and do not easily form chips. Surface scale oxide is tightly adherent and penetrates the surface to a greater extent than stainless steels. Machining is considerably improved by descalling the material. If there were standard machinability ratings applied for this series of alloys, Alloy AISI-B-1112 being measured as 100%, the following percentages could be sugested for these chemistries:

  •     INVAR® FM 60%
  •     (KOVAR®) ASTM-F15 40%
  •     ALLOY 48 40%

Coolant
It is important to control heat buildup, the major cause of warpage. Suggested coolants are Keycool 2000 or Prime Cut. Whatever lubricants used for machining, it should not contain sulphur. Sulphur can effect the performance of many sealed electronic parts.

Tooling:
T-15 Alloy, such as Vasco Supreme – manufactured by Vanadium Alloys Company, M-3 Type 2 such as Van Cut Type 2 – manufactured by Vanadium Alloys Company, Congo – manufactured by Braeburn.

For machining with carbide tools, a K-6 manufactured by Kenemetal, Firthite HA manufactured by Firth Sterling, or #370 Carboloy could be used or a K2S manufactured by Kennemetal, or a Firthite T-04 manufactured by Firth Sterling would be satisfactory. One thing of prime importance is that all feathered or wire edges should be removed from the tools. They should be kept in excellent condition by repeated inspection.

Turning
If steel cutting tools are used, try a feed of approximately .010″ to .012″ per revolution and a speed as high as 35/FPM could probably be attained. Some of the angles on the cutting tools would be as follows:

End Cutting Edge Angle:Approximately 7°
Nose Radius:Approximately .005″
Side Cutting Edge Angle:Approximately 15°
Back Rake:Approximately 8°
Side Rake:Approximately 8°

When cutting off, high speed tools are better than carbide tools and a feed of approximately .001″ per revolution should be used. The Cutting tools should have a front clearance of about 7° and a fairly big tip – larger than 25° would be helpful.

Drilling:
When drilling a 3/16 ” diameter hole, a speed of about 40/FMP could possibly be used, and the feed should be about .002″ to a .0025″ per revolution, for a 1/2″ hole, approximately the same speed could be used with a feed of about .004″ to .005″ per revolution,. The drills should be as short as possible and it is desirable to make a thin web at the point by conventional methods. By conventional methods, we mean do not notch or make a crank shaft grind. It is suggested that heavy web type drills with nitrided or electrolyzed surfaces be used. The hole, of course, should be cleaned frequently in order to remove the chips, which will gall, and also for cooling. The drill should be ground to an included point angle of 118° to 120°.

Reaming
Reaming speeds should be half the drill speed, but the feed should be about three times the drill speed. It is suggested that the margin on the land should be about 005″ to .010″ and the chamfer should be .005″ to .010″ and the chamfer angle about 30°. The tools should be as short as possible, and have a slight face rake of about 5° to 8°.

Tapping
In tapping, a tap drill slightly larger than the standard drill recommended for conventional threads should be used because the metal will probably flow into the cut. It is suggested that on automatic machines, a two or three fluted tapping tool should be used. For taps below 3/16″, the two fluted would be best. Grind the face hook angle to 8° to 10°, and the tap should have a .003″ to .005″ chamfered edge, if possible. If binding occurs in the hole in tapping, the width of the land may be too great, and it is suggested that the width of the heel be ground down. Again, it us suggested that nitrided or electrolyzed tools be used. Speed should be about 20/FPM.

Request a Quote

Back to Kovar®

Back to Invar®

Invar® & Super Invar® are registered trademarks of CRS Holding, a subsidiary of Carpenter Technologies