تحول، والطحن

في عمليات الخراطة, ينبغي أن تستخدم أدوات كربيد عزز مع سرعة قطع عالية. ينبغي أن تكون الأدوات حادة أبقى وأرضية مع كالخليع كثير إيجابية كالأداة يمكن أن يصمد. نفس المشط والزوايا المستخدمة مع النحاس ستكون مرضية. سرعة الحد الأدنى 100 وستعمل أقدام السطحية للدقيقة الواحدة لمعظم عمليات تحول. سوف يتسبب بسرعة أبطأ المعدن المسيل للدموع. مواد تشحيم الصحيح ينبغي أن تستخدم كوسيلة قطع والعمل يجب أن يكون كذلك غمرت المياه في جميع الأوقات. الأساس التي ينبغي أن تستخدم نفس الإجراءات عند طحن الحفر تسجيل أو خيوط تانتالوم. ويوصي بقطع الطحن نوع الأسنان متداخلة مع عودة كبيرة وتخفيف الجانب. وتستخدم عندما يموت أو الصنابير, وينبغي إبقاء خاليا من رقائق وأبقى نظيفة قدر الإمكان. عند حفر, يجب أن يزول نقطة الحفر حيث أن ذلك تفرك المواد. خيوط من الأفضل القيام على مخرطة بدلاً من تموت تمشي.

طحن

طحن التنتالوم صعب للغاية. طحن التنتالوم الملدنة من المستحيل تقريبا. ومع ذلك, التنتالوم عملت الباردة يمكن أن تكون الأرض بقدر محدود من النجاح باستخدام عجلات أكسيد الألومنيوم نورتون 38 أ-60 أو ما يعادلها.

لحام

نظراً التنتالوم ’ s تقارب جيتيرينج, أي لحام الانصهار يجب أن تتم في جو خال من التلوث. وهذا يتطلب ليس فقط بركة اللحام, ولكن كل من المعدن ويجب حماية. هناك أربعة الإجراءات المستخدمة للحفاظ على حماية.

شعاع الإلكترون اللحام – يتطلب معدات متقدمة. لحام معظم يتم في فراغ الغرفة. لحام شعاع الإلكترون ينتج اللحامات النوعية الممتازة التي تتميز بمناطق اللحام الضيقة وتغلغل جيد. ومفيد لمعقدة, صعبة للوصول إلى اللحام, خاص شرائح والمحملات من مقاطع مختلفة.

تدفق إزالة الدائرة – ينبغي أن تستخدم دائرة تدفق إزالة عند العمل كبير جداً لتناسب أي غرفة متاحة والمفاصل معقدة جداً للسماح للهواء الطلق اللحام. العلبة مصنوعة من بوليثيلين ورقة وإخفاء الشريط. يزيح الأرجون التي تتدفق من خلال الحقيبة أو يمزج الهواء فخ إلى مستوى حيث يمكن إجراء اللحام. الأرجون يجب أن يسمح لتدفق حتى كل من العمل رائع. الضميمة من جميع الأطراف للعمل هو إلزامي.

الجافة مربع أو دائرة إزالة الفراغ – يوفر مربع الجافة متفوقة معظم الغلاف الجوي غاز خامل. يتم وضع الأجزاء في مربع. أغلقت الدائرة ويتم سحبها من فراغ في المربع. ممارسة عادية لضخ وصولاً إلى حوالي 50 ميكرون. المربع ثم مليء مرة أخرى بدرجة نقاء عالية الدبابة أرجون إلى ضغط إيجابي طفيف. اللحام ويتم بعد ذلك استخدام قفازات مطاطية إدراجها عن طريق جانبي الدائرة.

الهواء الطلق اللحام – مع التنتالوم الممكن, ولكن فقط عندما يتم اتخاذ الاحتياطات الأكثر صرامة. فقط بسيطة نسبيا المشتركة السماح كافية التدريع ممكنة. وقد الحماية للقوس, المعدن في الجبهة, للجانبين وتبريد المعدن وراء وتحت حبة لحام. حماية الغلاف الجوي يتم توفيرها باستخدام تدفق غاز لطيف من الحد الأقصى لحجم كأس الممكنة تمشيا مع رؤية جيدة. يجب أن يتم توفير غطاء غاز خامل باستخدام شيدت بشكل صحيح زائدة الدروع التي توفر توهج الغاز حتى يتم تبريد المعدن تحت درجة الحرارة الحرجة. احتياطي التدريع على الجزء السفلي من اللحام حبة ينبغي أيضا أن تستخدم لتوفير الحماية حتى يتم تبريد المواد.

تشكيل

في حالة ملدنة, التنتالوم الغاية المطيل. يتم إجراء معظم المعادن ورقة العمل مع مجموعة سمك من .004″ إلى .060″

السحب العميق

للسحب العميق, ينبغي أن تستخدم فقط من مواد ملدنة. لا يعمل التنتالوم تتصلب بسرعة نظراً لأن معظم المعادن. إذا ستكون القطعة التي يمكن استخلاصها في عملية واحدة, رسم بالإمكان الذي هو العمق يساوي قطر الفراغ. إذا كان واحد أو أكثر من عملية الرسم التي يتعين القيام بها, السحب الأول ينبغي أن يكون على عمق لا يزيد عن 40-50% قطر.

تقطيع & اللكم

في تقطيع واللكم الصلب ينصح يموت. ينبغي أن تكون إزالة الألغام بين لكمه ويموت حوالي 6% من سمك المعدن ويجري العمل. يوصي باستخدام النفط الخفيفة لمنع التسجيل من يموت.

شكل ختم

التقنيات لختم النموذج مماثلة لتلك المستخدمة مع الفولاذ الطري باستثناء الاحتياطات الواجب اتخاذها لتجنب الاستيلاء أو تمزق المعدن. يموت يمكن أن تكون مصنوعة من الفولاذ إلا عندما يكون هناك كبير الانزلاق من المعدن. وفي هذه الحالة, ينبغي أن تستخدم برونز الألومنيوم أو النحاس بيريليوم. يمكن استخدام منخفضة ذوبان السبائك مثل كيركسيتي ليمتد قصيرة. المطاط أو الوسائد الهوائية يموت يجب أن تستخدم عند الحاجة. التنتالوم في الدولة ملدنة يأخذ دائمة في تشكيل وأنه ليس في الربيع مرة أخرى من يموت.

غزل

وقد أنجزت الغزل بالتقنيات التقليدية. الاسطوانة الفولاذية عجلات whould استخدامها كأدوات. ولكن يمكن استخدام النحاس الأصفر على يدير قصيرة. الصابون الأصفر أو "لا جونسون" 150 الرسم الشمع يمكن استخدامها كمواد التشحيم.

الصلب

عملية التنتالوم أنيلينج للحرارة ن مادي مكنسة كهربائية عالية لدرجات الحرارة المذكورة أعلاه 2000 درجة و.

المقاومة للتآكل

التنتالوم المعروف لأنه ’ s ممتازة المقاومة للتآكل بالأحماض معظم. مشابهة للزجاج, أحد الاستثناءات القليلة حمض الهيدروفلوريك. وينبغي تجنب أي محلول يحتوي على أيون فلوريد. فإنه يمكن أيضا تعرضت ميوكسيدي الكبريت, وتركزت القلويات القوية وبعض الأملاح المنصهرة. في درجات حرارة لا تتجاوز 300 لن يؤثر على السوائل العضوية وأشد درجات و تانتالوم. نفس الشيء صحيح بالنسبة لما يقرب من جميع الغازات المسببة للتآكل بما في ذلك سواء الرطب أو الجاف الكلور والبروم. درجات حرارة تزيد من 300 درجات و. يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مشاكل تقصف الأجل الطويل ما لم تكن هناك حماية من التلوث فراغي. التنتالوم تحتفظ أيضا بمقاومة فائقة للهجوم بالفلزات السائلة مثل الصوديوم, بطارية ليثيوم, المغنسيوم, الزئبق والبوتاسيوم في درجات حرارة تصل إلى 2000 درجات و.

طلب عرض أسعار

العودة إلى تانتالوم

Turning and Milling

In lathe operations, cemented carbide tools with high cutting speeds should be used. The tools should be kept sharp and ground with as much positive rake as the tool can withstand. The same rakes and angles used with copper will be satisfactory. A minimum speed of 100 surface feet per minute will work for most Turning operations. Slower speeds will cause the metal to tear. A proper lubricant should be used as a cutting medium and the work must be well flooded at all times. Basically the same procedures should be used when milling drilling taping or threading tantalum. Staggered  tooth type milling cutters with substantial back and side relief are recommended. When dies or taps are being used, they should be kept free  of chips and kept as clean as possible. When drilling, the point of the drill must be relieved so that it does not rub the material. Threading is best done on a lathe rather than a treading die.

Grinding

Grinding tantalum is extremely difficult. Grinding annealed tantalum is almost impossible. However, cold worked tantalum can be ground with limited success using aluminum oxide Norton 38A-60 wheels or equivalent.

Welding

Because of tantalum’s affinity for gettering, any fusion weld has to be performed in an atmosphere free of contamination. This requires not only the weld puddle, but all to metal must protected. There are four procedures used to maintain protection.

Electron Beam Welding – requires advanced equipment. Most welding is done in a vacuum chamber. Electron Beam Welding produces excellent quality welds which are characterized by narrow weld zones and good penetration. It is useful for intricate, tough to reach weld, particularly fillets and tees of different cross sections.

Flow Purged Chamber – A flow purged chamber should be used when the work is too large to fit any available chamber and the  joints are too complex to allow open air welding. The enclosure is made of polyethelene sheet and masking tape. Argon flowing through the bag displaces or mixes the entrapped air to a level where welding can be performed. The argon must be allowed to flow until all of the work is cool. Enclosure of all sides of the work is Mandatory.

Dry Box or Vacuum Purge Chamber – The dry box provides the most superior inert gas atmosphere. The parts are placed in a box. The chamber is sealed and a vacuum is pulled on the box. Normal practice is to pump down to approximately 50 microns. The box is then back filled with high purity tank argon to a slight positive pressure. Welding is then done using rubber gloves inserted through the sides of the chamber.

Open Air Welding – with tantalum is possible, but only when the most stringent precautions are taken. Only relatively simple joint allowing  adequate shielding are possible. Protection has to be given to  the arc, the metal in front, to the sides and to the cooling metal behind and underneath the weld bead. The protective atmosphere is provided by using a gentle gas flow from the maximum size cup possible consistent with good visibility. A blanket of inert gas must be supplied by using properly constructed trailing shields which provide a glow of gas until the metal is cooled below the critical temperature. Back up shielding on the underside from the weld bead should also be used to provide protection until the material is cooled.

Forming

In the annealed condition, tantalum is extremely ductile. Most sheet metal work is performed with a thickness range of .004″ to .060″

Deep Drawing

For deep drawing, only annealed material should be used. Tantalum does not work harden as quickly as most metals. If the piece is going to be drawn in One operation, a draw of which the depth is equal to the diameter of the blank can be made. IF more than one drawing operation is going to be performed, the first draw should have a depth of not more than 40-50% of the diameter.

Blanking & Punching

In blanking and punching steel dies are recommended. The clearance between the punch and the die should be approximately 6% of the thickness of the metal being worked. The use of a light oil is recommended to prevent scoring of the dies.

Form Stamping

The techniques for form stamping are similar to the ones used with mild steel except precautions should be taken to avoid seizing or tearing the metal. Dies can be made of steel except when there is considerable slipping of the metal. In this situation, aluminum bronze or beryllium copper should be used. Low melting alloys such as Kirksite may be used for short runs. Rubber or pneumatic die cushions must be used when required. Tantalum in the annealed state takes a permanent set in the forming and it does not spring back from the dies.

Spinning

Spinning may be accomplished by conventional techniques. Steel roller wheels whould be used as tools. However on short runs yellow brass can be used. Yellow soap or Johnsons No 150 drawing wax can be used as a lubricant.

Annealing

The process for anealing tantalum is to heat the material n a high vacum to temperatures above 2000 degree F.

Corrosion Resistance

Tantalum is known for it’s excellent corrosion resistance to most acids. Similar to glass, one of the few exceptions is hydrofluoric acid. Any solution containing the fluoride ion should be avoided. It can also be attacked by sulfur mioxide, concentrated strong alkalis and certain molten salts. At temperatures not exceeding 300 degrees F most organic and inorganic liquids will not affect tantalum. The same is true for nearly all corrosive gases including either wet or dry chlorine and bromine.  Temperatures in excess of 300 degrees F. could lead to longer term embrittlement problems unless there is protection from interstitial contamination. Tantalum also maintains superior resistance to attack by liquid metals such as sodium, lithium, magnesium, mercury and potassium in temperatures up to 2000 degrees F.

Request a Quote

Back to Tantalum