簡要概述了鋯

鋯概述 鋯是一個元素,常用的作為乳濁劑、 耐火材料, 雖然它用於在其他應用程式中以及. 它是第一次發現的晚 18th 世紀, 但是不是分離直到 19 世紀或提供在一個純粹的從直到早期 20th 世紀.

鋯是找不到自然作為一種金屬. 大多數的商用鋯生產從鋯石, which is a silicate mineral. Zircon is found in a number of areas globally, 但是,其中的絕大部分開採在南非和澳大利亞.

核電行業負責多個 90 %的鋯用法每年. 由於鋯不容易吸收中子, 它常用的在核反應爐. 鋯是也用來製造高品質的閥門和泵,因為它是耐腐蝕. 同樣, 它可能添加鋼作為一種合金,提高抗腐蝕能力. 它也被用作乳濁劑、 耐火材料. 另外, 鋯可用於外科手術設備或作為"吸氣"刪除氣體從真空電子管.

鋯的符號是 Zr. 其原子序數是 40. 名稱鋯源自波斯的術語,指"金色"。儘管什麼名字可能暗示, 鋯通常被描述為一種灰白色的顏色.

鷹合金 股票鋯 在各種形式. 合金,包括 702 (99.2 %的純最低) 和 705 (鋯和 2.5 百分比鈮) 鋯. 股票是可用作為片材和板材, 杆, 絲帶縫到大小, 油管, 和各種直徑的線材, 厚度, 或大小.

在鷹合金, 我們已為廣大客戶提供必要的材料,如鋯為多 30 年. 我們專注于提供高品質的材料,具有競爭性的價格. 今天就聯繫我們 在 423-586-8738 要瞭解更多資訊,或索取報價,為您的材料需求.

A Brief Overview Zirconium

Zirconium Overview Zirconium is an element that is commonly used as an opacifier and refractory, though it is used in other applications as well. It was first discovered in the late 18th century, but was not isolated until the 19th century or made available in a pure from until the early 20th century.

Zirconium is not found naturally as a metal. Most commercially available zirconium is produced from zircon, which is a silicate mineral.  Zircon is found in a number of areas globally, but the majority of it is mined in South Africa and Australia.

The nuclear industry is responsible for more than 90 percent of zirconium usage each year. Since zirconium does not readily absorb neutrons, it is commonly used in nuclear reactors. Zirconium is also used to manufacture high-quality valves and pumps since it is resistant to corrosion. Similarly, it may be added to steel as an alloy to improve corrosion resistance. It is also used as an opacifier and refractory. Additionally, zirconium may be used in surgical equipment or as a “getter” to remove gases from vacuum tubes.

The symbol for zirconium is Zr. Its atomic number is 40. The name zirconium derives from a Persian term that means “gold-colored.” Despite what the name might imply, zirconium is usually described as being a gray-white color.

Eagle Alloys stocks zirconium in a variety of forms. Alloys include 702 (99.2 percent pure minimum) and 705 (zirconium and 2.5 percent niobium) zirconium. Stock is available as sheet and plate, rod, ribbon slit to size, tubing, and wire in a variety of diameter, thickness, or size.

At Eagle Alloys, we have been providing our customers with essential materials like zirconium for more than 30 years. We specialize in providing high-quality materials at competitive prices. Contact us today at 423-586-8738 to learn more or to request a quote for your material needs.