有關如何創建輕有趣的新研究, 但強合金

合金金屬的研究    千百年來現在, 人們一直在採取各種金屬, 他們混合在一起, 和創建金屬混合物稱為的獨特屬性,使他們對人類有價值的合金. 取得很大的影響,在世界上的合金的一些例子包括青銅, 這是一個融合的錫和銅, 和鋼, 這是通過向添加創建碳鐵. 但可能是更輕、 更強的合金是在路上很快?

有趣的新合金研究

每日根據空間, 一組研究人員已經發現一個方法來創建更輕和更強以及更耐熱,比很多人現在可用的合金的合金. 他們已經通過創建所謂的"高熵"合金所組成的幾種不同的金屬在幾乎相等的零件混在一起. 通過這種方法, 研究人員發現,他們可以創建具有不同的特性,比傳統合金的合金. 空間日報指出,他們有獨特的機械, 磁性, 和電性能,他們似乎是優於許多今天的合金.

在這個時候, 研究人員尚未想出一個辦法來使能在現實世界中使用的高熵合金. 但他們發現的事情之一是,使金屬受到極高的壓力似乎是創造一天找他們的方式轉化為實際產品的高熵合金的秘訣. 他們有推測高壓力在不同金屬的磁相互作用導致的中斷, 中斷可以説明他們操縱高熵合金的化妝以便他們可以在日常專案中使用.

現在, 但是看上去好像高熵合金將很快會向公眾提供. 但鷹合金 輕鬆的公司 要得到他們的手上很多可用的合金, 其中包括鋁, 鎳, 鎢, 和更多. 聯繫我們: 800-237-9012 今天,我們可以向您提供高品質金屬所瞭解.

Interesting New Research on How to Create Lighter, but Stronger Alloys

Alloy Metal Research    For thousands of years now, people have been taking various metals, blending them together, and creating metal mixtures called alloys that have unique properties that make them valuable to human beings. Some example of alloys that have made a big impact on the world include bronze, which is a blend of tin and copper, and steel, which is created by adding carbon to iron. But could alloys that are both lighter and stronger be on the way soon?

Interesting New Alloy Research

According to Space Daily, a group of researchers have found a way to create alloys that are lighter and stronger as well as more heat-resistant than many of the alloys that are available today. They have done it by creating what are called “high-entropy” alloys that are made up of several different metals mixed in together in almost equal parts. By taking this approach, the researchers have found that they can create alloys that have different properties than traditional alloys. Space Daily notes that they have unique mechanical, magnetic, and electrical properties and that they seem to be superior to many of today’s alloys.

At this time, researchers have not yet figured out a way to make high-entropy alloys that can be used in the real world. But one of the things they have found is that subjecting metals to extremely high pressures seems to be the trick to creating high-entropy alloys that could one day find their way into real products. They have theorized that high pressure causes a disruption in the magnetic interactions between different metals, and that the disruption could help them manipulate the makeup of high-entropy alloys so that they can be used in everyday items.

For now, it doesn’t appear as though high-entropy alloys are going to be available to the general public anytime soon. But Eagle Alloys makes it easy for companies to get their hands onto many of the alloys that are available, including aluminum, nickel, tungsten, and more. Call us at 800-237-9012 today to find out about the high quality metals we can supply to you.