有很多用途鋯

鋯給"立方氧化鋯的頭腦只閱讀詞鋯可能帶來,"這是世界上最受歡迎的鑽石類比. 立方氧化鋯及鋯是非常不同的東西, 但一般人可能認為它們相關,因為他們聽起來很相似, 權利?

立方氧化鋯是人造的東西, 你可能會發現珠寶, 如結婚戒指, 由它製成. 為什麼是它受歡迎嗎? 很好, 你的一顆鑽石,而無需高成本的外觀和感覺!

你應該給你的另一半買立方氧化鋯戒指嗎? 確定, 它起初會閃閃發光, 但隨著時間的推移也會劃傷,變得遲鈍,毫無生氣. 鑽石是比立方氧化鋯,因為他們很少劃傷, 他們不雲和他們不要隨著時間的推移而貶低. 如果"鑽石是永恆的,"然後立方氧化鋯是不.

回到了鋯– 每個表單從股票中鷹合金提供鋯. 鋯來自礦物鋯石,常被用作耐火材料, 乳濁劑和/或合金化代理. 鋯有助於產生泵, 閥門, 換熱器和更多. 你知道核電行業使用近嗎 90% 在每年生產的鋯? 它用在核反應爐中,因為它不容易吸收中子.

鋯, 發音 zer KO-nee em, 被發現了 1789 由德國化學家名叫馬丁 · 海因裡希由於和最終準備以純淨的形式在 1914. 雖然可以在地球的地殼和海水發現鋯, 它是不是一般性質作為本機的金屬. 相反, 它來自鋯石, 一種矽酸鹽礦物, 在世界各地的各種地方開採, 最引人注目的是澳大利亞和南非. 可以在高溫應用中利用鋯石, 在熔化的金屬,例如鑄模.

二氧化鋯, 所知其強度, 常用於實驗室坩堝和冶金爐. 氧化鋯可以發現在一些磨料磨具, 如砂紙. 和, 立方氧化鋯, 正如前面提到, 通常獲取切成寶石用於珠寶首飾.

There Are Many Uses for Zirconium

ZirconiumJust reading the word zirconium probably brings to mind “cubic zirconia,” which is the world’s most popular diamond simulant. Zirconium and cubic zirconia are very different things, but the average person is likely to think they’re related because they sound similar, right?

Cubic zirconia is a manmade thing, and you’re likely to find jewelry, such as wedding rings, made from it. Why is it popular? Well, you get the look and feel of a diamond without the high cost!

Should you buy your significant other a cubic zirconia ring? Sure, it’ll sparkle at first, but over time it can scratch and become dull and lifeless. Diamonds are better than cubic zirconia because they rarely scratch, they don’t cloud up and they don’t degrade over time. If “diamonds are forever,” then cubic zirconia are not.

Getting back to zirconium– Eagle Alloys offers zirconium in every form from stock. Zirconium comes from the mineral zircon and is often used as a refractory, opacifier and/or alloying agent. Zirconium helps produce pumps, valves, heat exchangers and more. Did you know the nuclear power industry uses nearly 90% of the zirconium produced each year? It’s used in nuclear reactors because it does not easily absorb neutrons.

Zirconium, pronounced zer-KO-nee-em, was discovered in 1789 by a German chemist named Martin Heinrich Klaproth and eventually prepared in a pure form in 1914. While zirconium can be found in the Earth’s crust and seawater, it’s generally not found in nature as a native metal. Instead, it comes from zircon, a silicate mineral, mined in various places around the world, most notably Australia and South Africa. Zircon can be utilized in high temperature applications, in moulds for molten metals for example.

Zirconium dioxide, which is known for its strength, is often used in lab crucibles and metallurgical furnaces. Zirconia can be found in some abrasives, such as sandpaper. And, cubic zirconia, as mentioned earlier, typically gets cut into gemstones to be used for jewelry.