關於金屬的有趣事實

金屬金屬是通常固體材料已知難, 閃亮, 可鍛鑄鐵, 可熔性, 和韌性. 具有良好的導電性和導熱性, 金屬是在很多應用程式中有用的沒有他們我們的世界就不會一樣.

如果你想要打動您的朋友在一次聚會, 和他們的"金屬,"這裡有一些有趣的事實,要知道.

考慮地球的地殼– 在它最豐富的金屬是鋁. 有趣的是, 地球的核心是大多是鐵做的– 在至少這是科學家們認為以來沒有人曾經其實一直到核心. 現在當它來到我們的宇宙, 鐵和鎂都是相當豐富. 要探索其他行星,看看有什麼金屬會有多酷, 權利? 我們可能會發現那些我們不知道存在.

為在地球上的使用, 金屬都是至關重要的橋樑和我們的城市的摩天大樓的事情. 在過去的日子, 有七種金屬人類所知: 黃金, 銅, 銀, 水星, 鉛, 錫與鐵. 今天, 然而, 我們瞭解更多, 包括鋅、 鋁.

在美國, 你可能會發現在阿拉巴馬州的鋁, 阿肯色州和格魯吉亞, 被稱為高嶺土粘土中的顯示位置. 外面的美國, 鋁的來源可以發現在法國, 牙買加和非洲部分地區.

你去過青銅人像藝術博物館嗎? 青銅器實際上是由兩種金屬: 銅和錫.

說話的藝術, 當自由女神像了, 它呈深褐色, 但隨著時間的推移,它變綠. 這發生是因為這個過程被稱為氧化,而與這尊雕像的銅板的空氣和水反應. 不用擔心– 顏色的變化,實際上使它更堅強! 順便一提, 銅在它的量能 30 萬枚硬幣.

如果您有任何問題關於金屬和合金, 調用在鷹合金 1-800-237-9012.

Interesting Facts About Metal

MetalsMetals are typically solid materials known to be hard, shiny, malleable, fusible, and ductile. With good electrical and thermal conductivity, metals are useful in so many applications and without them our world just wouldn’t be the same.

If you want to impress your friends at a party, and they’re into“metals,” here are some interesting facts to know.

Consider the Earth’s crust– the most abundant metal in it is aluminum. Interestingly, the Earth’s core is mostly made of iron– at least that’s what scientists think since no person has ever actually been to the core. Now when it comes to our universe, iron and magnesium are quite abundant. How cool would it be to explore other planets and see what metals are there, right? We’d probably discover ones we didn’t know existed.

As for uses on Earth, metals are vital to making things such as the bridges and skyscrapers of our cities. In the old days, there were seven metals known to mankind: gold, copper, silver, mercury, lead, tin and iron. Today, however, we know about many more, including zinc and aluminum.

In America, you’re likely to find aluminum in Alabama, Arkansas and Georgia, where it appears in a clay called kaolin. Outside of the U.S., sources of aluminum can be found in France, Jamaica and parts of Africa.

Have you seen bronze figures at an art museum? Bronze is actually made from two metals: copper and tin.

Speaking of art, when the Statue of Liberty was made, it was a dull brown, but it turned green over time. This occurred because of a process called oxidation whereas air and water reacted with the statue’s copper plates. Don’t worry– the color change actually made it stronger! By the way, the amount of copper in it could make 30 million pennies.

If you have any questions about metals and/or alloys, call Eagle Alloys at 1-800-237-9012.