حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام حول المعادن

المعادنالمعادن هي المواد الصلبة عادة ما يعرف بأن يكون من الصعب, لامعة, طيع, منصهر, ومطيله. مع جيدة الموصلية الكهربائية والحرارية, المعادن مفيدة في العديد من التطبيقات ودونها عالمنا فقط لن تكون هي نفسها.

إذا كنت تريد إقناع أصدقائك في حفلة, وأنهم في "المعادن,"توجد هنا بعض الحقائق المثيرة للاهتمام أن نعرف.

النظر في القشرة الأرضية– المعادن الأكثر وفرة في ذلك هو الألومنيوم. من المثير للاهتمام, لب الأرض معظمها مصنوع من الحديد– على الأقل ما أعتقد العلماء منذ أي شخص تم من أي وقت مضى فعلا في الصميم. الآن عندما يتعلق الأمر بالكون, الحديد والمغنيسيوم وفيرة جداً. بارد كيف سيكون لاستكشاف الكواكب الأخرى ونرى ما المعادن, حق? وسوف نكتشف ربما منها لم نكن نعرف موجودة.

أما بالنسبة للأغراض على الأرض, المعادن ضرورية لصنع أشياء مثل الجسور وناطحات السحاب في المدن. في الأيام الخوالي, وكانت هناك سبعة المعادن المعروفة للبشرية: الذهب, النحاس, فضة, الزئبق, يؤدي, القصدير والحديد. اليوم, ومع ذلك, نحن نعرف عن الكثير, بما في ذلك الزنك والألومنيوم.

وفي أمريكا, أنت من المحتمل العثور على الألومنيوم في ألاباما, ولاية أركنسو وجورجيا, حيث يظهر في طين يسمى الكاولين. خارج الولايات المتحدة., ويمكن الاطلاع على مصادر ألومنيوم في فرنسا, جامايكا، وأجزاء من أفريقيا.

هل رأيت التماثيل البرونزية في متحف الفن? برونزية في الواقع مصنوعة من المعادن اثنين: النحاس والقصدير.

يتحدث عن الفن, عندما قدم "تمثال الحرية", كان اللون بني ممل, ولكن ذلك تحول الخضراء على مر الزمن. وهذا حدث بسبب عملية تسمى الأكسدة بينما الهواء والماء ورد مع ألواح النحاس تمثال. لا تقلق– تغيير اللون في الواقع جعله أقوى! بالمناسبة, ويمكن أن تجعل كمية النحاس في ذلك 30 بنسات مليون.

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة عن المعادن و/أو سبائك, استدعاء "سبائك النسر" في 1-800-237-9012.

Interesting Facts About Metal

MetalsMetals are typically solid materials known to be hard, shiny, malleable, fusible, and ductile. With good electrical and thermal conductivity, metals are useful in so many applications and without them our world just wouldn’t be the same.

If you want to impress your friends at a party, and they’re into“metals,” here are some interesting facts to know.

Consider the Earth’s crust– the most abundant metal in it is aluminum. Interestingly, the Earth’s core is mostly made of iron– at least that’s what scientists think since no person has ever actually been to the core. Now when it comes to our universe, iron and magnesium are quite abundant. How cool would it be to explore other planets and see what metals are there, right? We’d probably discover ones we didn’t know existed.

As for uses on Earth, metals are vital to making things such as the bridges and skyscrapers of our cities. In the old days, there were seven metals known to mankind: gold, copper, silver, mercury, lead, tin and iron. Today, however, we know about many more, including zinc and aluminum.

In America, you’re likely to find aluminum in Alabama, Arkansas and Georgia, where it appears in a clay called kaolin. Outside of the U.S., sources of aluminum can be found in France, Jamaica and parts of Africa.

Have you seen bronze figures at an art museum? Bronze is actually made from two metals: copper and tin.

Speaking of art, when the Statue of Liberty was made, it was a dull brown, but it turned green over time. This occurred because of a process called oxidation whereas air and water reacted with the statue’s copper plates. Don’t worry– the color change actually made it stronger! By the way, the amount of copper in it could make 30 million pennies.

If you have any questions about metals and/or alloys, call Eagle Alloys at 1-800-237-9012.